Maui: The Seven Sacred Pools   1 comment

This unique destination was originally called ‘Ohe’o Gulch, but a Hana hotel operator concluded that any name that included “Gulch” might not be a great tourist draw in a tropical paradise … so the “Seven Sacred Pools” were born.  They are a part of the Haleakala National Park … but the summit is 10,023’ above you, and you can’t get there from here.

What you can do is wander around the riverside, watching people break the rules as they scramble across the rocks and  frolic in the sun.

Seven Sacred Pools

One response to “Maui: The Seven Sacred Pools

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Haleakala National Park |

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: